Online Calendar

Event Insurance

Facilities & Grounds

About us


67 Park Road
P.O. Box 143
Musqudoboit Harbour
N.S. B0J 2L0
fax 902.889.3584


About Us

We, the Eastern Shore Recreation Commission, operators of the Eastern Shore Community Centre, a registered charity, will provide a safe, clean, and friendly environment.

The Eastern Shore Community Centre is a multi-purpose Recreational Facility that has served and the entire community of all ages since 1972.  It is our mission to continue this service, consistently growing to serve and provide for our community.

Within our main Building we have a full size arena, Community Hall, and heated Mezzanine. We also have 2 maintained baseball fields, as well as peace park.

Our facility is equipped with 3 scrolling LED signs, located in key areas of our facility. These signs are used to highlight upcoming events as well as recognize supporters in our community. If you would like to advertise your event or company please contact us.

This is the primary focus of The Eastern Shore Community Centre. During the winter season we are the host to the Eastern Shore Mariners Minor Hockey, Eastern Shore Ringette, the Eastern Shore Gentlemen’s League and the Eastern Shore District High Boys and Girls Hockey. During the summer the arena is used for Lacrosse, Floor Hockey and annual events are most popular.

The Community Hall, which is a part of the facility, has a capacity of 320 people.  It is utilized by area residents for dances, weddings, meetings, suppers, reunions,etc.  This hall is also home to our weekly bingo held on Friday and farmers market held Sunday from 9:00am till 1:00pm.

The community uses this facility for regular monthly meetings, hospitality room, birthday parties and much more. It is a great room to rent out for a small crowd offering an over view of the arena as well was the hall. A kitchen is also available.

Eastern Shore Recreation Commission...
A dedicated group of community volunteers who govern our facility. The current members are as follows:

General Manager Dale Stienburg (Non-Voting Member)
President Mike Muise
Treasurer Richard Tousignant
Secretary Ryan Richards
Past President Jim King
General Members Nancy Loban
Robert Homans